Ask an umpire: Rebounding Bowls and duties of the marker

This edition of Ask an Umpire focuses on a rebounding bowls call and duties of the marker Q: "At a single game playing re-spot rule. Player A delivered a runner hit the jack, the jack goes out of bound. His bowl hit the backboard flew up in the air by a couple of feet, landed …

Continue reading Ask an umpire: Rebounding Bowls and duties of the marker

Ask an Umpire: Jack Delivery, Mat positioning, and Law 8

This volume of Ask an umpire covers Jack Delivery, Mat positioning, and Law 8 Q: In the situation where Team 1’s jack needs to be re-rolled, does the lead for Team 2 get to reposition the mat, or does it stay where Team 1’s lead originally placed it? A: If the jack is delivered and …

Continue reading Ask an Umpire: Jack Delivery, Mat positioning, and Law 8